NME XMas Dust Up

[ release details ]
Given away free with New Musical Express 17th December 1994.
[ cover ]

[ tracklisting ]
UK Cassette
 01 The Dust Brothers - Leave Home
 02 Bonus Beats Orchestra - Bonus Beat
 03 The Prodigy - Voodoo People
 04 Depth Charge - Shaolin Budda Finger
 05 Renegade Soundwave - Renegade Soundwave (Leftfield Remix)
 06 Strange Brew - One Summer
 07 Manic Street Preachers - La Tristesse Durea (LP version)
[ information ]

This was a mix specially recorded by The Chemical Brothers, then still known as The Dust Brothers, for the NME in December 1994. The tape was distributed free with the magazine's Christmas issue. The interesting mix features "Leave Home", which would show up the following year on the Chems' debut album "Exit Planet Dust". The tape also features two original versions of tracks the Chemical Brothers also remixed, "Voodoo People" from the Prodigy, and the Manic's "La Tristesse Durea".